Mobile Devices

Portable data processing (wearable computing) uses tablets, smartphones, smartwatches and other so-called wearables. They are ideal for independent and mobile operation. With them, the working world was completely redesigned. By integrating this technology into industrial production, processes are essentially designed simply and efficiently. Among other things, considerable operating costs can be saved. Employee motivation is also increased.

Information on Industry 4.0 >>

 

Data glasses

Data glasses (Augmented reality glasses/AR glasses) virtually project information in front of the eyes of the person wearing the glasses. He is not visually shielded from the outside world. In this way, the virtual and the real world merge. We use this technology to automate very different tasks. Whether in service and maintenance, logistics or process technology. There is high potential here for the use of data glasses. Be it in the processing of work instructions and checklists for quality control, documentation of security-relevant applications or in mixing and weighing operations. The list of possibilities is huge. These are to make the work for the staff much easier by providing the information at the right time in the right place.

Smartwatch

A Smartwatch provides fast and mobile information. Through vibration, it signals that new relevant information is available. When combined with a smartphone or tablet, it functions as an additional mobile display. The work of the employees is made easier since they get data at the right time in the right place and have both hands free. Waiting and travel times are minimised and the error rate is reduced.

Features:

  • Quick provision of information and notifications
  • Easy integration into existing smart solutions (Smartphone/tablet)
  • Targeted representation of relevant information

Advantages:

  • Quick training and, therefore, lower training costs
  • Higher employee motivation
  • Lightweight, intuitive operation.
  • Faster response times through haptic feedback

Tablet/smartphone

Smartphones and tablets are ideal for non-mobile and mobile applications. Their use in industry is becoming more and more popular. We integrate these devices into different production processes, thereby making processes more efficient and reducing costs. For example, we use smartphones and tablets as an extended arm for our process control systems. With them, bar codes or QR codes are scanned directly on a machine and all relevant data for this machine is listed. Whether wiring diagrams or explosive drawings for maintenance tasks or live data of the system for regulation and monitoring tasks. The processing of check-lists is also very easy. Thanks to its camera and mobile network connection, individual work steps are logged and directly made available to other employees via a server.

Advantages:

  • Easy operation.
  • Uniform operating concept
  • Mobile influence on production
  • Mobile provision of information from the individual machines and systems enables rapid response to downtime

References

Do you want references?

Please contact us. We will inform you about current projects in this department.

Mobile Devices

Die tragbare Datenverarbeitung (Wearable Computing) bedient sich Tablets, Smartphones, Smartwatches und anderen so genannten Wearables. Sie ist ideal für die ortsunabhängige und mobile Bedienung. Mit ihr gestaltet sich die Arbeitswelt völlig neu. Durch die Integration dieser Technologie in die industrielle Produktion werden Prozesse wesentlich vereinfacht und effizienter gestaltet. Es lassen sich nicht nur erhebliche Betriebskosten einsparen. Auch die Motivation der Mitarbeiter wird erhöht.

Informationen zu Industrie 4.0 >>

 

Datenbrille

Eine Datenbrille (Augmented Reality-Brille / AR-Brille) projiziert virtuell Informationen vor die Augen des Brillenträgers. Dabei ist er visuell von der Außenwelt nicht abgeschirmt. Es verschmelzen somit virtuelle und reale Welt. Wir nutzen diese Technik bei der Automatisierung ganz verschiedener Aufgaben. Ob im Service- und Wartungsbereich, der Logistik oder der Prozesstechnik. Für den Einsatz von Datenbrillen bietet sich ein hohes Anwendungspotenzial. Sei es bei der Abarbeitung von Arbeitsanweisungen und Checklisten zur Qualitätsüberprüfung, der Dokumentation von sicherheitsrelevanten Anwendungen oder bei Misch- und Wiegeprozessen. Die Liste der Möglichkeiten ist groß. Dabei werden die Tätigkeiten für die Mitarbeiter wesentlich erleichtert, da die Informationen zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort bereitgestellt werden.

Weitere Informationen >>

Smartwatch

Eine Smartwatch stellt schnell und mobil kurze Informationen dar. Durch Vibration signalisiert sie, dass neue relevante Informationen vorliegen. In Kombination mit einem Smartphone oder Tablet funktioniert sie als zusätzliches mobiles Display. Die Tätigkeit der Mitarbeiter wird erleichtert, da sie Daten zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort bekommen und dabei beide Hände frei haben. Warte- und Wegezeiten werden minimiert, die Fehlerquote gesenkt.

Merkmale:

  • Schnelle Bereitstellung von Informationen und Benachrichtigungen
  • Leichte Einbindung in bestehende Smart-Lösungen (Smartphone/Tablet)
  • Zielgerichtete Darstellung von relevanten Informationen

Vorteile:

  • Schnelle Einarbeitung und damit geringere Schulungskosten
  • Höhere Mitarbeitermotivation
  • Leichte, intuitive Bedienung
  • Schnellere Reaktionszeiten durch haptisches Feedback

Tablet/Smartphone

Smartphones und Tablets sind ideal für ortsungebundene und mobile Anwendungen. Ihr Einsatz in der Industrie wird immer beliebter. Wir integrieren diese Geräte in verschiedene Produktionsabläufe, machen dadurch Prozesse effizienter und können Kosten reduzieren. Smartphones und Tablets setzen wir zum Beispiel als verlängerten Arm für unsere Prozessleitsysteme ein. Mit ihnen werden Barcodes oder QR-Codes direkt an einer Maschine eingescannt und alle relevanten Daten für diese Maschine gelistet. Ob Schaltpläne oder Explosionszeichnungen für Wartungsaufgaben oder Live-Daten der Anlage für Regulierungs- und Überwachungsaufgaben. Auch das Abarbeiten von Checklisten ist denkbar einfach. Dank ihrer Kamera und mobilen Netzwerkanbindung werden einzelne Arbeitsschritte mitprotokolliert und direkt anderen Mitarbeitern über einen Server zur Verfügung gestellt.

Vorteile:

  • Einfache Bedienung
  • Einheitliches Bedienkonzept
  • Mobil Einfluss nehmen auf die Produktion
  • Mobile Bereitstellung von Informationen der einzelnen Maschinen und Anlagen ermöglichen schnelles Reagieren auf Ausfallzeiten

Referenzen

Sie wünschen Referenzen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir informieren Sie über aktuelle Projekte in diesem Fachbereich.